Update!

Wow I didn’t realize it had been so long since my last post, but no worries I’m still alive and well 🙂 and on a better note still creating. I have been so busy with work, vacation and wedding plans as of late. I have designed and completed all of my wedding invitation cards by hand. Now I just need to find the time to send them off!

Image

Previously I posted about my art journal. I have now made several new ones. Even though none of them are complete, I have different uses for all of them. I ‘m basically just using them fore experiements with things such as drawing, painting, mixed media, recycling, amoung other things. Here is just a few pages and covers that I have made. Nothing too fancy, like I it’s just for experiments.

ImageImage

Some of these journals were created by using milk cartons, cereal boxes, envelopes, buttons and broken jewelry.

Image

Image

While I have been away I have been expermenting a lot with different journaling techniques which has been very fun. I have been gathering a lot of information from Youtube via tutorials and became inspired by others’ work. I have done a lot more than what is shown here, i don’t take pictures of every process. This is just a reminder for me of what i have been working on and hopefully time will show my improvement.

Well well, until next time!

Hakuna Matata 🙂

Leave a Reply

