Mixed Media Art Journal

Hello again! I have been up to some more artsy experiments recently. I’ve watched a few videos about mixed media art journals and thought the techniques and ideas were very interesting so I decided to give it a go. Here is what I have created so far:

Image

This was an empty journal I got as a present a while back and have never used so I decided to start with that.

Image

I just wrote my name, I think I might paint it or do something different to it later.

Image

This was my first attempt. I painted a background, used a few stencils and then glued newspaper to create the text.

Image

My second entry. The girl looks a bit strange but I left it there just because everything can’t be perfect. She is actually a coverup of something that looked cool but looked too much like a snake and seeing as I have a phobia, I couldn’t possibly leave it there.

Image

My third entry. I tought about this one for some time actually. I saw the image of the piano keys in my head as well as the music staff. I’m quite happy with how it turned out. The music notes on the staff actually represent the words “no worries” in the Lion King (Timon & Pumba) song Hakuna Matata!

Image

My fourth entry is not complete. I was just playing around with textures and colors.

Image

My fifth entry went a little crazy! I added lots of random textures, colors and designs. I might add something else to it later.

I really enjoy doing this and I hope to come up with some new stuff soon!

Enjoy šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

